About Awards

Association of Pharmaceutical Teachers of India The association in its efforts to encourage the promotion of excellence and practice of pharmacy research and recognize outstanding contribution among its life members serving in various position of education, research, Community Service and administration, has instituted several awards with the help of certain patrons who have generously contributed to the cause of profession.

APTI Awards are given away to the awardees during the APTI Annual National/ International Convention and Indian Pharmaceutical Congress held every year. One more award was added to its huge list of awards. It will be given during 2019 APTICON. It is Prof. Ambikanandan Misra Research Excellence Award in Pharmaceutics and Drug Delivery.

IJPER and IJOPP awards continue for best scientific papers in various categories. The process of all APTI Awards in very Transparent and Judiciously carried out by experts from all over India with well defined Evaluation form. Which makes APTI Award more cherished.

List of Awards :

  • APTI Young Pharmacy Teacher of the Year.

  • Bharathi Vidyapeeth Deemed University Poona College of Pharmacy's Pharmacy Teacher of the Year Award.

  • IPER's Principal of the Year Award.

  • Dr. (Mrs.) Manjusree Pal Memorial Award for the Best Pharmaceutical Scientist.

  • Dr. L.V.G Nargund of Nargund Research Foundation, Bengaluru Prof. C.J. Shishoo Award 2019 for Research in Pharmaceutical Sciences.

  • APTI - Shri Bhojraj Panjamool Life Time Achievement Award.

  • Prof. G.P Srivastava Memorial Award to be given at Indian Pharmaceutical Congress.

  • APTI Woman of the Year for having committed to profession of pharmacy particularly in teaching, research, community Service and entrepreneurship sponsored by 19th APTI Natinal Convention "APTICON - 2014", Pune.

  • P.C Karia Memorial award for APTI Principal / Teacher of the year (Applicable to Diploma in Pharmacy Independent Institutions) sponsored by Shri Prabhat Chandra Karia Research & Educational Society, Indore.

  • Late Smt. Kamla Ben Vavia Memorial Award for outstanding contributions to APTI.

  • APTI's State Branch of the Year Award.

  • Late Sri Murugeppa Sirse Award (Best Poster to be given at APTI National Convention every year).

  • Prof. Ambikanandan Misra Research Excellence Award in Pharmaceutics and Drug Delivery

  • IJPER and IJOPP Award for Best Article Published

    • Dr. R. L. Nicore award (Best Paper in Pharmaceutics
    • Prof. Duggirala Visweshwaram & Prof. Sreemantula Satyanarayana (Best Paper in Pharmacology)
    • Al-Ameen College of Pharmacy Award (Best Paper in Pharmacognosy)
    • St. John's Pharmacy College Award (Best Paper in Pharmaceutical Analysis
    • Prof. B.M.Mithal Memorial Award (Best Paper in Pharmaceutical Education)
    • Prof S. B Sonawane Memorial Award (Best Paper in Pharmaceutical Chemistry)
    • Late Sri Murugeppa Sirse Award (Best Posterto be given at APTI National Convention every year) IJOPP Award for Best Article
    • Shri Ishwar N Hukkeri Memorial Award for Pharmacy Practice
    • Late Smt. V. G. Yeole Memorial Award



News & Events

View all
Annual General Body Meeting of APTI held on 13th Oct 2019
The Annual General body Meeting of APTI was held on 14th Oct 2019, at 1.00 pm in Board Room of Dehradun Institute of Technology, Uttarkhand